Some people think that detailed description of crime scenes in newspapers and on TV can have a bad influence on the public, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an argument that media such as newspaper or TV give a description of the crime scene in too much detail which have the possibility to affect the public in a bad way. From my perspective, I think it is unnecessary to provide a detail of crime scenes. Firstly, it is dangerous to explain the method of criminal activity as it might lead to new cases. For example, the criminal who recently shot a former prime minister of Japan got the idea to make his own gun by watching the news of handmade guns in a foreign country. This means that by explaining deeply, the idea of infraction can be given to other crimes. Secondly, there is a risk to violate victims,especially in serious cases like murder or rape. If too much information is open, some people can easily guess the profile of the sufferer and share it around. Most martyrs are willing to hide what happened to them and that will should be protected with respect. Media should take responsibility for the privacy of one individual. To conclude, since there is a risk of a copycat and violation of the privacy of fatality, I agree with the statement that the media should restrict excessive reports.