do you think parents should encourage children follow their sport career

Nowadays, people debate whether parents should support their children in their interest in sports careers or not. From my perspective, as long as a child follow that goal by his own intention, there should be a satisfying backup from a family. Firstly, athletics is a good choice in terms of activity that can be able to develop primary mentalities of kids which would bring them many kinds of advantages in their future life. For example, an experience of either successful or unsuccessful results due to the sport game can give them sportsmanship. Since sportsmanship is the representative of the word to describe the mental of praising and forgiving, actively learning it from an early age will make a child become a respectful person when they grow up. In addition, playing a sport, especially a team athletics such as football and rugby is good for improving self-control in society. For instance, rugby is a athletics well known for its risk to injure others, however, it is also famous as the athletics of gentlemen as many public schools around the world choose it to be a school traditional athletics. This came from the idea that by playing a hard athletics, children will know how to protect themselves and their friends from accidents at the same time. That means that a team athletics is effective for practising self-control in a group. To conclude, playing business can give benefit children in constructing their own egos like the idea of sportsmanship and a way to control themselves in a team. Based on this reason that supports my opinion, I strongly think that parent should support their child to follow their sports career.