The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has led to many social problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There has been a debate that using mobile phones has caused numerous issues in society over the past several years. In my opinion, it is an undeniable fact that a wide range of crimes occur on social media. Moreover, when people spend the majority of their time using cell phones, it contributes to a sedentary lifestyle, which can lead to various health problems. It is my view that many people today perform most of their tasks on their cell phones. For example, they pay their bills using banking applications, which unfortunately do not offer strong guarantees against hacking. As a result, issues such as cyberbullying and hacking have emerged in society. Additionally, using mobile devices for countless hours causes individuals to get stuck behind their desks. This fact contributes to various health issues, such as obesity, high blood pressure, diabetes, depression, and heart disease. In contrast, some people claim that the social effects of using mobile phones and crimes can be prevented by effective management. They firmly insist that if governments raise public awareness and implement strict laws about this kind of issue, it will never happen again. For example, governments should impose hefty fines on cyber crimes. However, I do not find this argument convincing as research shows that fear of punishment can not prevent criminals from committing crimes. Moreover, there is no supervision of mobile applications, and they can be hacked easily by hackers. I believe that despite increasing individual's knowledge of the safe usage of mobile phones, some problems will occur again. In conclusion, I completely agree that the extra usage of cell phones leads to some problematic issues in societies because governments are unable to manage cyber crimes completely. Moreover, it causes health issues like obesity and diabetes.