In the past it was only possible to contact people at home by letter or telephone. Nowadays, mobile devices mean that we can communicate with people anywhere and at any time. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been many years since the first telephone was created. The only way for anybody, until 40 years ago, to contact some friends or relatives was by writing a letter. This could be sometimes boring and stressful for everyone waiting for some news from someone. Just thinking about the time spent writing and sending a letter to anyone living in another city, town, village, or country. Nowadays, because of mobile devices, everybody, in real-time, can keep in touch with their own relatives or friends. That is an amazing step closer to the future. Because of all the social networks, I can find on my mobile phone, I can know everything about other people's lives anytime I want. By using a simple way to say, we could believe that "today, everyone is the hacker of everyone "; that is a breaking point from the ancient technological ages, that is the fourth industrial revolution: everyone could chat or type a message in order to talk about something with another person on the other side of a display. By the way, the development of new possibilities to contact each other provided a way for people to be active and to acknowledge their thoughts or their curiosities about someone, but, on the other hand, to lose a lot of their time in front of a screen which provided the lack of talking with their mouth, or the possibility for anyone to show their feelings. Overall, it is essential to look at the future and find new types of technology which can change our lifestyles, but, in the meanwhile, be aware and remember that, first of all, we are human beings and not machines.