Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

As a result, technological innovation extremely influences people's lives. It is generally accepted that the usage of devices including mobile phones become common for numerous children. However, they might spend their time on their mobile phones every day for several purposes. In this essay, I will examine the possible supporting reasons and the crucial trends. It is certainly true that there are several reasons why more and more children use smartphones in their daily lives. The first and Foremost is education, which can mean that online study increasingly impacts tutorial sessions, resulting in a good grade. Additionally, some parents provide studying aboard of online classes, which often causes online meetings, especially via Zoom and Google Meet. Furthermore, the fact various educational institutions widely access worldwide students leads to convenient and affordable tuition fees technically. Secondly, social media in a variety of platforms significantly brings about negative sources, resulting in sleep issues. Not only is it a source of social addiction but it conceivably also provides fake news to the readers. These factors contribute to children spending a large amount of time on their gadgets without consideration. For instance, some parents do not take action on restrictions on how much the amount of spending time should be enough, causing limited habits. Regarding the trend, the argument possibly could be a negative trend in numerous ways due to children's purposes. Consequently, the wall of offspring's privacy will create hidden objects because spending a day on online social is able to receive weird behaviour or self-esteem. Even though public news could be entertainment and advertisements, it adversely impacts persuading the readers to believe. Lastly, the risk of criminal activities frequently happens rather than preventing them. In conclusion, letting offspring spend time on their devices is a controversial topic. Although using a smartphone can be beneficial, there are some drawbacks to consider. In my opinion, I tend to believe that the limitation of usage phones should be suggested in each household to the custody of their offspring and raise awareness among the users carefully.