The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to progress. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, it is observed that innovations in the science field can cause significant effects on the country’s development. Some people argue that governments should spend more money in the technology field to facilitate a nation’s progress and development. I agree with the aforementioned perspective and this essay will state points to support my view. On the one hand, technological advancements could bring further affluence and wealth to countries. Therefore, investing in science might mean investing in humans and machinery and this could possibly attract a higher percentage of talent and, consequently, decrease the immigration rate of local experts. For example, India has enacted numerous investment plans with the goal to aid and assist as much as possible in the growth of small/medium tech companies. On the other hand, an evolution in the science field might increase worldwide the country’s visibility across different world areas. Hence, investing in technology could persuade other companies or organizations to financially support IT projects, and stimulate more collaborations between nations. Moreover, partnerships might decrease possible conflicts between countries and create an economic and financial surge. Additionally, the unemployment rate will decrease significantly, paving the way for more job opportunities. To sum up, spending more money towards innovation has several upsides, such as synergies between national organizations and creating a brighter future for national and international talents around the world. By considering this, the authority may contribute more to school education.