Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective reducing crime?

The number of crimes, specifically which was committed by younger people seems to be increasing in a lot of countries in the world. This essay will examine the three main causes and possible solutions of this massive problem. First of all, quality of parenting influences adolescents who will they become. As a child’s emotional attachment to his parents creates a well-behaved man, parental rejection of a child has powerful opposite effects. Researchers claimed that teenagers who lack their parents ’ attention tend to break the law as they see it does not matter to anyone. Another reason is television shows, music videos and social influencers that not only display drug and alcohol abuse but all too often glamorize it. There is a fact that teens spend time on a social networking site are twice as likely to use marijuana than teens who do not visit these sites. Following these, a third issue is an economic crisis which leads some to poverty. Poverty possibly turns out a lack of education and limited resources. If someone’s parents were not unable to provide his basic necessities, he would find a job on his own. However, an ordinary part-time job salary would not be enough when there is inflation. A prior solution to resolve this issue is convincing parents to understand and talk to their children through family oriented programs. This way, folks would teach their children to differentiate right from wrong and give a hand when they struggle with something. Furthermore, to avoid juvenile crimes associated with drugs and alcohol, entertainment industry people should be more careful about the messages they send to their teenage followers. It is reasonable to believe that decreased exposure to substance abuse in the media or successful treatment of a celebrity’s addiction can have a positive effect on the drug-related behaviors among the millions of consumers of film. Finally, the government ought to work on improving the economy and the quality of life for citizens. To do that, they can reduce tax, increase salary and offer free education to indigent youngsters. In conclusion, the problems are most likely caused by negligent parents, social networking and economic distress. Therefore, the solution to this requires parents ’ endeavour, social media awareness and the government’s effective operation.