With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered and some are even facing extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What can be done to deal with this problem?

Population explosion and urbanization have inevitably brought problems like deforestation and overhunting. As a direct consequence, many species have been losing their inhabitants and are endangered. From my point of view, this situation must be contained and actions are definitely needed without any delay. In this essay, I will explain my reasonings and propose some possible ways to handle these issues. To begin with, there is no doubt that every species forms an unreplaceable part of the ecosystem, and losing any one of them could lead to vital outcomes. For instance, the extinction of South China tigers caused a severe ecological collapse in Southeast China, resulting in a cut-off of the food chain as well as some economical shocks. Therefore, animal existences and activities are intrinsically connected to human interests and protecting them is absolutely necessary. It now comes to the question that what actions should we take to save those endangered species. To start with, governments should impose stricter laws and regulations on preserving wilderness areas and wildlife, and those who violate them should be heavily penalized. The more people have to pay for their violations, the less likely they are going to break these rules. On top of that, people must be better educated and get aware of the importance and necessity of a healthy ecosystem, thus they would be more willing to take part in animal protection. These are the two possible approaches to prevent species from extinction. In conclusion, saving those animals that are on the verge of extinction is an urgent task that needs to be worried about by every government. With the previously proposed methods, I believe that this problem can be resolved ultimately.