Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, many people claim that we live in a world filled in numerous options in the every aspect of the life. I adopt the same stance with this statement and my contention will be further elaborated in this essay. After the industrial revolution, society has adopted the consumerism, which provides new products to consume and choose between them. Moreover, there are many manufacturers who produce similar items and this forces humans to choose what to buy. For example, Apple and Samsung manufacture smartphones, so if someone wants to buy a telephone, they must decide according to their brands. This example supports the idea having too many options. Another outstanding example of this explanation is having different kinds of entertainment methods. Because of the overpopulation, humans have more diversity than in the past, and this creates requirements for entertainment methods, which is suitable for at least someone. For instance, if an individual goes out for having fun, they might go to a cinema or a cafe and maybe a pub. It depends on their choices, and they should decide what to do. Therefore, society have a wide range of choices to make, even for entertaining themselves. Lastly, because of the diversity created by overpopulation, citizens have politicians in a wide spectrum, and they should choose who to support in the elections. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that people have many preferences provided in the every aspect of life, such as products, entertainments and even in politics. Hence, humans should decide between numerous options every day in their life in this modern time.