Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There have been conflicting views on it is beneficial to have friends who occasionally hold different opinions from ours. I believe such friends are treasures in our lives because they push us to become better people. Our lives may be easier with someone who always agrees with us because we need not waste time arguing. For example, assume that we are going away with a friend. Disagreeing on which airline, hotel, or restaurant to choose can add fun-killing tension to our trip. However, I think a tensionless trip during which no one challenges our choices could, just as easily, be a boring one. The same can be true of other aspects of our lives. Those on the other side of the argument say that having liends who sometimes disagree with us can help us grow. Disagreements with opened-minded friends can push us to reflect on our choices in both the personal and professional worlds. For example, imagine someone encouraging us to make a career change. That person's objective view of our professional choice can lead to the realizations about job satisfaction and the need to follow our passion. I agree with this argument because friends who ans unafraid to offend and challenge us to change the status quo are the kinds of true friends who help us improve and grow. In conclusion, although our lives may be easier with those who share our perspectives on everything, it is better to have friends who disagree with us now and then because those disagreements can foster personal growth.