Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In recent years, with modern technology, people have been introduced to many different ways they can interact with each other. This essay will explore two kinds of relationships that are made possible by technology and explain why this evolution is a positive move. To start with, technical devices play an essential role in enabling long-distance relationships. This is because, with the improvement of modern-age sciences, people ’s interactions are not constrained by physical boundaries anymore. For instance, many couples these days choose to stay apart to prioritize their own personal development, but they are still able to maintain their connections thanks to telecommunications. Another type of relationship that also comes to life is online dating. Applications such as Tinder allow people to find their significant others within a few clicks. With regard to whether this trend is advantageous, in my opinion, it is. The reason for this is that societies could not even progress without connections among humans. As a result, the more dynamically these ties could be established, the better our communities would be. In this process, technological advancement is the key. For example, whereas, in the past, people could only know and make friends with others who were close to them physically, such as friends or relatives, now they can meet with anyone as long as that other one has an internet connection. In fact, the development towards a high-tech civilization is inevitable. In conclusion, it is vital to acknowledge that the growth of technology has impacted how people connect to each other through modern gadgets and enabled two new varieties of connections.