Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation. Why is this the case? What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the world is developing at a fast pace younger generation people have greater power and domination in every sector when compared to the younger people who lived in the past. However, there is a multitude of reasons behind today generations development. Besides this, there is a greater impact on the relationship between young and older people. The following essay will elaborate further on the causes and effects of the changes in young people. To begin with, nowadays adolescents have a vast capacity and influence in every work they do, this is mainly because of the education they receive from kindergarten until they graduate. To elaborate further, today almost all children around the world educate themselves at least until they have a degree. However, this opportunity was not available and possible for teenagers as they didn’t have a good education environment. Moreover, younger people have the chance to explore different occupations and studies around the world, which means they are able to migrate to different countries and study in various fields. As an example, many Sri Lankan children migrate to countries such as Australia, and Canada and learn a plethora of skills. Thus, as a result, with the educational qualifications and multiple skills, younger teens obtain they tend to become more powerful and dominant in society. On the other side, there is a tremendous impact on the correlation between older people and the young. Firstly, the respect children had for seniors is no longer accumulated today because of the standard control teenagers have gained. To exemplify, in the past juniors were learning some sort of mastery from old people but this has completely flipped over. Thus, the bond between the two generations seems to be changed due to the modernization of people. In contrast, the potential capabilities and supremacy youths have developed due to education and mastery in the modern world. Even though, the changes have developed the young community there is a huge impact on the respect for older people.