Serious violent crimes among people who are under- 18 are becoming more common. Some people think that children who commit serious crimes should be treated like adults, while others would say they should be rehabilitated. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Grave criminal offences among minors are more often. Others argued that who carry out this violence should be of the same penalty like adults to ensure the victims are given justice. I, believe they are not old enough to think of the consequence of the crime committed and therefore, rehabilitation is the best option. On the one hand, treating juvenile like grown- ups for the atrocities committed would give justice to the victims and families. Someone who has lost a loved one would find it more unacceptable seeing the culprit set free. In addition, it will inculcate in the minds of the other kids that it is acceptable to commit crimes because they are under legal age. Furthermore, It would be a safer world if all the perpetrator are sanctioned equally. For example, recently, there is a sensational case happened in the US where an underage boy brought a gun to the school and deliberately shoot and killed a lot of students. However, I believe age should be considered because they are still immature and not fully develop as human beings and therefore should be rehabilitated in the correctional facility until legal age. On the other hand, children who commited commit this violent acts should not be treated the same level with adults. Whereas, these youngsters are still under the responsibility of their guardians because they are not old enough to decide for themselves. Hence, sometimes they commited commit a fatal injury resulting to death which in the first place they dont know the consequence of that matter. For instance, in Philippines a law was enacted to protect the rights of the person who committed henious heinously crimes for minors under legal age. I, believe children should be given the second chance to reform and be a good citizens of the future. In conclusion, although sending young criminals to penalized as adults brings justice to the victims. The criminals are also victims themselves because they are unaware of the crime comitted. Nonetheless, motivating them to be a role model is the preferred option.