In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The world of advertising is bombarded with millions of products and every product owner claims the originality of their product by using different methods. I believe this is a positive development and essential to persuade the customer which is necessary for the life of any cooperation and meet the people's demand. In today's competitive era it's an insurmountable challenge to be in the race of millions of products from all over the world. The creation of any product depends upon many factors including money, manpower and many more things and businesses are investing millions of dollars. Therefore in order to get a return they do all tips and tricks to attract people to buy their products with the help of advertisements. For example, recently I came across an advertisement of face hair removing products that the business used on male and female faces from the black community and tried to make people believe that their product is so powerful thereby effectively removing hair from shaved man faces as well which in my opinion a unique way to advertise in itself. On the other hand, the need and expectations of people from the products have increased many folds compare to the past therefore in order to meet people's needs companies are making different products and attract the consumer's demand. In the recent past sweet tooth were only aware of sugary products and sugar-free desserts but today there are many varieties available in sugar-free products which depend upon different kinds of sweeteners and their variants used in sugar-free food. For instance, the different sweeteners variants are used to make ice cream sweet for the diabetic's population, therefore they have many choices according to their taste to pick out sugar-free ice cream and have more options to enjoy their favourite dessert, all thanks to companies and their advertising techniques to make their product advertisement unique as they all are sweeteners at the end of the day. To conclude, I believe different novel techniques used by companies to persuade consumers to sell their products are justifiable to reap benefits and to meet the public special needs.