Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is true that schools can teach young people a great amount of knowledge. While some people tend towards the viewpoint that conducting courses on good parents skills in school would be a waste of time, I would have to support the idea being taught to be a good parent is beneficial for us. On the one hand, it is understandable for some people to believe that it is unnecessary for pupils to have classes on how to be good parents. This is because for the majority of them, giving an outstanding academic performance is taken a priority. Add to that, whether young people become parents in the future is an uncertain factor. So, the parents skills courses would take their time which could be used in other fields interested. Then, schools fail to achieve their original purpose, generating unreasonable resource allocation. On the other hand, it is more convincing for me that studying a brand new kind of lesson is a brilliant experience, and it would be an innovative perspective for schools to teach each young person how to be a good parent. Firstly, most of the time in school, we’re expected to achieve excellent scores in different subjects, and it is inevitable for us to feel bored surrounded by the serious as well as traditional academic atmosphere. Secondly, there are many changeable issues in future, those people not intended to become parents may change their ideas one day. As we know, being a good parent needs many skills, which are full of challenges. If mastering the techniques of parents ’ domain in advance, it would be more efficient to tackle some problems, such as patience with kids, eating habits of distinct stages and rest time which is the key considerate skills to become a good parent. In conclusion, although existing some disadvantages to parents courses, it seems to me that young people can be benefited from the school’s plan a lot.