In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, urban areas are the destination for many country people, as a result, the number of people who live outside the cities is dropping. In my opinion, this will have a negative impact on the economy of the state and will affect the social life in the rural areas. First, the vast majority of the country people work in agriculture, they have a huge effect on the economy. Their knowledge in farming and experience could create relations with other countries, as they will export their good products. For example, raising camels in country people has opened a new door for Australia in trading with the Middle Eastern countries, as they eat camels and use them in some sports. In addition, the goods consumption will increase, but the production will decrease because the farmers have left their farms to live in the cities. Secondly, due to the continuous decrease in the quantity of the country people, the social side will fade away in rural parts. The farmers will start to lose their connection with each other because of the cities hectic life. For instance, many rural people have begun to depend on machines more, as many of the people that they know have travelled to live in urban areas. Furthermore, a large amount of the country people will start to think about living in the cities, seeking to have friends and relations. In conclusion, I believe that the idea of leaving the rural areas to live in the cities is not a privilege, and will damage the country financially and will break the connections between country people which will create a weak community.