Some people say History Is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subfects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education should be a part and parcel of our lives.A man without education is just like an animal. Some people argue that history is one of the most valuable learning subjects, while others believe that in this advanced age, science and technology are more vital than history for students. I firmly believe that both are mandatory. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the argument and give my opinion. On the one hand, some people assume that the past has numerous lessons from which we can learn. History tells us about the great warriors and scholars and how they used their abilities for the betterment of their nation. Furthermore, history teaches us how to fight with our enemies. It also reminds us of our rituals and norms. For instance, Alexander The Great created one of the largest empires in the world from Greece to India. If we follow his strategies we will definitely be able to do something good for our nation. Turning to the other point of argument, others opine that the state should pay attention to subjects like science and technology.Nowadays, the world is advancing with the inventions of science and technology such as mobile phones, metro trains, computers and so on. Now, people can communicate with each other easily and send money safely from one corner of the world to another. Moreover, science has invented medicines against chronic diseases. For example, in past seven out of eight babies die before reaching their first birthday but now with advancements in the medical department, we can easily get rid of diseases. To conclude, both are mandatory for youth to learn because both have their own importance in their perspectives. Some say that science is more important but we can not deny the importance of history because it tells us to deal with situations.