In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays many people like to watch or read a good story, especially if it’s about crime fighting and in this essay I am going to explain why. To begin with, the main reason people like crime novels is because they can see it happing in their day-to-day lives and also these types of stories are written in a simple way and look more realistic in the mind of its reader. Furthermore, another reason is that people want to feel safe about where they live and these stories show them more heroic and powerful law enforcement and it creates trust between them and the police. There are also movies that are more fictional and there is a villain and a hero that saves the day in the end. I think the writers are trying to make the plots more interesting to attract more people so they can sell more copies. Thus they add more violence and action to the plot of their movie and make it a little unrealistic I think they are very successful and we can see lots of great movies based on fiction like 007, mission impossible and more. In conclusion, I think crime dramas are popular among people because it looks more realistic and also it gives a feeling of safety that there is always someone near when bad things happen and they will fight crime for them, also I think there should be an age restriction for these types of stories so that children don’t watch it because it would have negative effects on them