People say that it is a waste of time for high school students to learn literature such as novels and poems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that educating literature like poems and novels is not necessary for learners in high-grade classes. I completely disagree with this statement, the impending essay will discuss the same with a logical conclusion. There are multiple reasons why a student must spend their years reading literature in the school environment. To begin with, this subject may result in a significant impact on learning academic writing which in turn increases educational qualification because of its academic words. As a result, the chance of becoming a professional writer will increase dramatically. Additionally, it may contribute students to learning academic skills causing them to speak and write properly in the future like a professor. For instance, a vast majority of poems in Kabul, Afghanistan got the highest scores in poetry when they were in 11 grade. Furthermore, another major effect of paying attention to essays before graduating from school is saving the traditional culture of a nation because they can save cultural identification by memorising folklore and history books. Consequently, there will be enough educators to convey information to the next generation by publishing books. For example, Molana Jallalzadah who is a famous writer in Iran published more than 1000 novel books when he was in his last years of school. To conclude, it is true that individuals argue that learning literature is a waste subject for educators in the educational environment. this essay disagrees with this perspective because teaching novels and poems can save a nation's identification and academic writers with academic skills will increase sufficiently in the community.