In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones (cellphones) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In the modern era, Google Pay and Apple Pay application are becoming popular in order to buy different kinds of goods. However, mobile payments have complex procedures, but it becomes more convenient due to their one-click option. Thus, I firmly advocate the advantages of this notion and the following paragraph would highlight my perspective which leads to a logical conclusion. To begin with, first and foremost, online payments with the help of mobile phones are very convenient. It does not require you to swipe your card or sign anything. Moreover, it does not waste your time and due to its popularity, many retailers use this procedure for the exchange of goods. For example, in urban areas, there are various points where you can buy things with mobile payments. Besides, e-payment becomes a trending tool and flok do not carry their wallets for cash because they have their mobile phones for funds transfers. Online transactions reduce the incidents of pickpockets. Moving further, it has some drawbacks as well and one of the alarming reason is that personal data could be leaked due to these smart applications. For example, if a person buys a pair of shoes from a site and person makes the payment with mobile application. As a consequence, the website is fake and the personal data of the user is hacked. Therefore, no one can deny the fact that mobile payments can cause such problems. To recapitulate, because of the aforementioned reasons, it is crystal clear that mobile payments bring a lot of advantages for us such as easy transactions, convenient online shopping and many more, but it also has some drawbacks such as leakage of personal data, fake identity etc.