Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way To what extent do you agree and disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, World Cup is a hugely popular issue that people always talk about it. Like World Cup, other international sporting occasions are beneficial to improve relationships between countries. Thanks to these activities, people can travel abroad, visit other countries, as well as learn about the culture of countries. My opinion, I strongly believe that there are several events that lead to a release of emotions between countries. On the one hand, these activities are arranged in certain countries. For example, Qatar is the host country for World Cup which is carried out this year. Many people from various countries came to Qatar and supported the teams. Over this period, foreign people have stayed in Qatar and they can taste Qatar foods. Also, they can learn what people from Qatar do, eat, and live. They can witness their cultural lifestyle. Furthermore, they not only interact with people from Qatar but also communicate with other countries' people. Thus, there is the exchange of information, cultures, cuisines, and customs. Additionally, people need to each other, they also need to socialize with noncitizens. If these activities are not prepared, every person cannot know and recognize other nations. People who are not interested in cultural issues also consider these events because thanks to these celebrations people feel more excited and enjoyed. On the other hand, people who are visitors may contribute financial support to the host country. Therefore, both countries may benefit from these activities in a safe way. In conclusion, international occasions affect people's emotions. I absolutely support universal events because of mentioned reasons.