Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays a lot of people are travelling around the globe, because of air travel getting cheaper as well as due to globalization. In my opinion, there are several advantages such as experiencing a different culture, trying a different cuisine and seeing wonders of the world. Due to globalization, people started exploring different parts of the world. Furthermore, as the time passed, air travel got affordable for people, which was a luxury before. Moreover, there are thousands of airports and hundreds of companies in the market, which means more competition and less expensive tickets. So, people are travelling more and seeing places like never before. For example, the cost of an airline ticket from New York to London was expensive, which a middle-class person cannot afford, but now it has become affordable and because of that almost everyone is travelling. I believe that, there are many advantages of travelling. Firstly, we can travel to places shown in the movies such as the Taj Mahal, the Pyramids and the Great wall of China. Secondly, if we visit a new country, we can see local culture and learn new skills and finally, we can also try delicacies from those countries, which might be healthier than our local cuisine. For instance, research says, Indian food is wholesome and has all the nutrients a human body needs. In conclusion, travelling is no more a luxury but a hobby, which even an average person can afford and according to me, everyone should travel because it educates people about different types of culture and food on the planet.