Some people believe that more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, crime rates have increased rapidly in comparison with the previous years.Many individuals argue that it is our responsibility to prevent illegal activities, whereas a few groups of people say we can not contribute much towards the prevention of crime.In my opinion,I agree with the former view,because awareness and protection are responsibilities of everyone,, I will discuss both viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand,some people believe that reducing the crime rate is everyone's duty and I agree with them. Firstly, awareness camps are run by the government,but very few people are participating with them, therefore,the success rate of this strategy is very low. If the majority of the population is involved,there will be significant positive outcomes. For example, according to a recent survey,there is the least population participating from the rural areas in awareness programs.Another reason is not following the guidelines of the authorities.There are lots of illegal activities reported,because of not obeying the rules and regulations such as drink and driving,overspeeding and misuse of the internet. On the other hand,other people stated that we cannot help more to stop criminal activities. The first and foremost is that it is all up to the higher authorities to tackle this situation.To elaborate, the government bodies should take strict actions against the people,who are breaking the rules,so others can learn from that. Furthermore, schools and universities may put more focus on educating young students,because they are the main culprits, who are largely part of these crime reports. For instance, according to one police survey, 30-35% of youngsters are involved in criminal events every year. In conclusion,though a few people believe that it is all the responsibility of the authorities,I feel that it is combined approach from every citizen and the government will help to reduce illegal activities as soon as possible.