People are living in a "throwaway society", using things for a short time and throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead it.

Recycling is irrefutably important, especially in today's world; however, the practice of use and throw is more prevalent these days. Many people use items for a short time and discard them after, which creates a lot of problems for the environment. This essay details the causes of this throwaway culture and the impacts of the same in the following paragraphs. To begin with, people these days have a number of options; manufacturers and companies have cut-throat competition with their peers, and to make their products more attractive often offer discounts to their customers. However, these discounts do not make up for the cost of manufacturing, which is why quantity is preferred over quality; producing in bulk is more beneficial. Since the quality of products is not that good, they stop working after a short span of usage. This is another reason why customers buy new items. Furthermore, with high limits on credit cards, the disposable income that folks have today is much higher, thus enabling them to give in to impulse buying. This impulse-buying attitude causes a lot of challenges. The process of making products causes environmental problems like air and noise pollution. Moreover, discarding items creates a waste issue. To exemplify further, electronic waste is often shipped off from richer countries to poorer countries like Vietnam as they are unable to remove huge amounts of garbage collected. Additionally, this causes overexploitation of resources. In a nutshell, the use and throw culture lead to the exploitation of resources, if we collectively do not take action now, there will not be enough left for the coming generations. We owe it to our children to make this world a better and more habitable place to live in.