Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do for more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

It is a general perspective that plenty of spare time is given to juveniles and that time is not spent discreetly. Firstly, the essay will discuss the importance of focusing more on classwork and secondly, ideas linked with effectively utilising the free hours of students will be presented. To begin with, hard work is the key to success so, children could study their course work which they found most difficult in their leisure hours in this manner they could grasp the concept more efficiently. Moreover, focusing on academics is always better than playing random games on the computer because good grades lead to admission to some top universities which could accelerate the chances of a promising career and all this could be done with a diligent demeanour towards studies. Furthermore, there are a plethora of activities for youngsters which could be done in their spare time, first of all, they should make a timetable for every chore as every task has its own significance and apart from learning extracurricular activities also plays a crucial role in the development of a child. For example, most parents give their offspring two to three hours for any indoor or outdoor sports to make them socialize with others or some guardians registered their children for horse riding or football classes. Additionally, teenagers should put extra effort to learn new skills which could assist them in the unforeseeable future. For instance, learning to swim could help them in many ways because it is the best form of exercise also someone could take it as a career. In short, juveniles should spend their freedom very wisely. To recapitulate, it was not be gainsaid that studies should be the main concern for children, however, in my narrative, after-school activities like cricket, basketball and many more are also important for good character building and many more of students and some can take their favourite game as a profession also.