Topic 1 : As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for the teacher in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few individuals believe that, in the near future, teachers will no longer be needed in the classroom, as computers can take over their roles. The essay will strongly disagree with the statement, as computers cannot replace the human connection and guidance that teachers provide. To begin with, computers are excellent at providing useful and accessible information and allow for independent learning. That means it offer the opportunity to study more efficiently, as there is no need to go anywhere and search for materials. For example, online learning platforms like "Foxford" offer a vast amount of knowledge and materials that do not need to be memorized. So through practical exercises and engaging formats, students can learn comfortably without feeling overwhelmed. On the other hand, for a student, it is important not only to have access to useful resources but also to receive human interaction and support, which can help in overcoming difficulties. That is to say, a teacher can notice when a student is struggling and provide encouragement, guidance and explain the material in a different way. For instance, statistics across Russia have shown that 67% of students who studied in online schools were unable to receive emotional support from their environment and teachers, which led them to return to traditional forms of education. In addition, it can be quite boring to sit in front of a computer without classmates, breaks and endless conversations, especially during the teenage years. In conclusion, although online learning through computers is much more convenient and offers greater freedom, it requires strict self-discipline. In contrast, traditional education with the presence of a teacher is much more effective and inspiring.