Some people are of the opinion that there should be a car-free day once every month, on which no private vehicles are allowed on the road. Discuss the advantages and possible disadvantages

The percentage of car owners has increased dramatically in recent years around the world. Some people believe that governments should implement a day in the month without privately owned cars on the roads. This can be helpful to our ecosystem and our health, as well as disturbing to people who live far from city centres.  Having privately owned cars away from the streets at least one day per month can help protect our environment from gas emissions. For instance, gases emitted by cars are a great contributor to global warming, and due to the number of cars being sold late, pollutants in the air have increased dramatically. China has reported an increase of 30% in air pollution in the last decade. Additionally, the less fuel emissions are in the air, the better it will be for society to breathe. On the other hand, a day with no private cars can be disadvantageous for some. For instance, if someone has a long commute to work, they can be at risk of being latte. Some people live outside cities, making it a challenge to take public transport due to the slow public system. Therefore, a trip that could take around 1 hour by car can take more or less 2 hours by public transportation. Moreover, planning a trip with public transport can be challenging as it is not fully reliable in some places.  In conclusion, being car-free can be very advantageous to the environment and people's health. However, it can be devastating for those who need their car to travel long distances.