Many people now study or work from home. What are the advantage and disadvantages?

Nowadays, especially after the pandemic, our lives have changed drastically in lifestyle. More and more people are put into situation where they have to work or study from home. We must admit that it brings us several benefits, but there are also disadvantages that come with this concept. The following paragraphs would cast light on the pros and cons of this phenomenon. To commence with, the increase in Wifi and cloud software systems has contribute to make “study or work from home ” more accessible. It is extremely financially beneficial, for instance, you needn’t afford the commuting cost which also reduce the opportunity to have lunch in a restaurant with your colleagues. Additionally, many reports have found that employees feel as though they have more freedom when working from home, resulting in increased productivity and motivation. Although it has been found that studying or working from home can boost productivity, it is no denying that there are some new distractions to be aware of. Factors such as noisy neighbors, family or friends will mean that your efficiency and concentration levels may drop. Another challenge is that you need to solve the problems within working or your homework by yourself. If you encounter some stubborn issues you couldn’t seek help from your colleagues and tutors in a short time. In summary, as far as I’m concerned, the positive effects of studying and working from home outweigh the negative sides as it could bring us more freedom and creativity.