Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference. What extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there have been widespread discussions about environmental issues and various explanations have been put forward. The debate is about who is responsible to tackle this problem government or individuals. In my opinion, I tend to disagree with this view because individuals can improve this situation. To begin with, there are several reasons why many individuals support the view that only government could take steps to solve this problem. First and foremost, the government could make more effort to reduce all forms of pollution such as air, noise, and water. They could introduce strict laws to limit the carbon footprint of factories and cars and power plants. Moreover, push pressure on companies to use renewable energy such as wind, solar, and geothermal energy. Last but not least, lunch programs increase awareness among the general public. On the other hand, individuals also could assist in protecting the ecosystem. First of all, using public transportation rather than private vehicles, each person can help to reduce a lot of fumes, leading to less air pollution. Selecting eco-friendly products, can help to reduce the consumption of energy in factories and the amount of garbage. Although individuals only make small changes, millions of people uniting can definitely create a positive impact. In conclusion, it is evident both government and big groups play key roles in dealing with environmental problems, my belief is that it needs concerted efforts of both the government and individuals to make a huge difference and save our plants.