Some people believe that studying abroad is important because it expands a person’s knowledge and understanding of the world. Others feel that it is better to study at home because that is the best way to prepare for a career in the student’s own country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There appear to be different views on whether it is good for individuals to study in other countries. On the one hand, people argue that those who study abroad get useful information about the world, while on the other hand, others suppose that it is significant to prepare for working in home country. To begin with, it is important to expand your professional knowledge and experience by studying abroad. Indeed, this might help to understand a profession not only from a different perspective but sometimes with an alternative approach too. Moreover, getting in touch with students from other counties may support a career in the future. Undeniably, understanding a variety of people and their cultures, might help to come up with unique ideas or approaches to a profession. It cannot be denied that getting a degree in home country has a number of advantages as well. In fact, this way it is easier to understand details and important aspects of the way things are done at home as some professions may require certain approach in different countries. Besides, a list of jobs such as doctor might be approved only if an individual has got a degree in a place that he or she wants to work at. Personally, I think that that there is a substance in both views. However, all things considered, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Although I agree that there are some negative aspects in studying abroad such as getting irrelevant for student’s home information, more positive sides can be found. Therefore, getting a unique experience from other countries as well as having a better understanding of a variety of cultures are the main arguments why should people study in other countries.