In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays many people enjoy reading newspapers and books online for free instead of buying printed ones. I completely concur with the given statement because of the convenience as well as the environmental perspective. To commence with, one of the plausible answers for this is the portability of online resources compared to copied ones. Since digital devices such as smartphones, tablets, and computers enable to access e-resources, people no longer need to bring heavy books anymore. To give an illustration, university students prefer to review resumes on the Internet since it is cumbersome for them to bring all printed documents to a university. Hence, paper-based materials will be substituted for electronic ones because of their portability. Another key thing to be considered is that e- books are environmentally friendly since they never consume paper for publication, unlike paper-based materials. Environmental affairs caused by printed documents cannot be ignored although academic facilities are unable to conduct classes without any resources. In order to address this matter, many institutions start to utilize e-resources as an alternative choice for printed resumes. Consequently, it can be assumed that this strategy will be the factor in the fall in the number of printed book publications. On the other hand, according to some individuals, paper-based newspapers and books never disappear as not a small number of people enjoy collecting articles from the press or highlighting significant points in a book. Technological development has made these activities possible with modern digital devices namely; an electronic pencil and a tablet. Hence, these ideas cannot be a sufficient reason for denying that printed reading will diminish in the future. In conclusion, I still believe that conventional ways to read materials such as newspapers or printed books will be eventually replaced by modern ones like E- books and online because of the convenience and the environmental benefit.