The internet has vastly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the help of the internet, individuals have access to enormous data. I partly believe that access to numerous data sources through the internet is helpful to aid in education, however the same can be misleading. Being able to use the material on the internet is beneficial only if people are using it for educational purposes. The number of research papers, articles and informative videos that are accessible through online resources is not only helpful for adults, but also for students. For example, University scholars use various websites so that they can practice quizzes, clarify in-class lectures as well as prepare research papers. Therefore, the data on the internet can be valuable for everyone who has an internet connection. However, access to tons of intelligence is dangerous as it can be misleading. Eventho with the help of the internet community can easily search for answers to their questions, but they do not know how to accurately use the given knowledge. For instance, some doctors of Vancouver Community Hospital have tested that some patients end up losing their life because they relied on google in order to cure their medical problems. That is why access to too much information is considered bad as it can confuse people. In conclusion, although access to almost unlimited is a useful aid in the education field, it is can be also misleading or confusing for people who do completely understand it. Hence, I partially agree about the fact that being able to access a myriad of information is favourable for humanity.