Some people believe that studying abroad is important because it expands a person’s knowledge and understanding of the world. Others feel that it is better to study at home because that is the best way to prepare for a career in the student’s own country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There appears to be a different belief about studying abroad some people think it is important especially in gaining a wider perspective of the world, while others state that our own country can provide the education that aligns with career here. Both conditions are equally good and depend on the major that students are going to take. To begin with, going overseas for education is beneficial to improve students ' skills both in social and development. Firstly, it brings the students to a bigger community with various backgrounds thus leading to better view of human being around the world. Another benefit is the opportunity to benchmark the development from another country that the students can apply to their land. For instance, when studying about transportation in a sophisticated place such as Japan, students can learn the citizens' behaviors and also how the country succeeded in mobilization. Nevertheless, studying at home is not worse than the other one since there are certain majors that are better learned in the home country. Medicine is one of those majors because each country has a different health issue and can not be treated similarly due to many factors. Moreover, with the developed technology, students can actually get a similar curriculum as international students despite studying at their own country. The drawback is yet still there such as it affects the student's point of view toward the world which tends to be smaller than those going overseas. In conclusion, each condition has its own benefits and drawbacks but I agree with the importance to study abroad since a wider knowledge of the world is one of the main skills required for a future career or even business.