In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones (cellphones) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Developments in technology ease the lifestyle day by day. Mobile phone is an essential need nowadays and technological advancement brings everything into this small device. This essay will discuss the weights of pros and cons of using mobile phone apps for payments. Disadvantages of these new developments could be evaluated as a lack of awareness and inconveniences. Although there are advertisements, most folks don't have awareness of the benefits of this small device in their hand. And the inconveniences issues such as lack of knowledge regarding devices and don't have the capability to purchase a smartphone. Some age groups and knowledge groups deny these technological advancements due to a lack of knowledge. For example: the above 60s are not comfortable with using mobile phones. However, efficiency, safety, and reliability can be demonstrated as the benefits of this facility. Anyone can make a payment instantly without Debit or Credit cards and the method provides safety and a reliable transaction process with the involvement in digital money. As an example, digital volets can't be stolen by any third party in most circumstances. In conclusion, it is proven that the advantages of using mobile phones for payment outweigh the drawbacks since technological advancement eases the burden of cash and facilitates a reliable transaction platform.