Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

These days, crime has become a happening issue in society since many prisoners still make their negative habits even after being penalized by the law. One of the reasons for this case would be that society underestimates the offenders, and the community’s support for the prisoners might be the best solution for this problem. To begin with, the main reason some individuals commit felonies after they have been discharged from jail is that their society tends to put a negative label on them. Although they have been released from prison and have not committed any more crimes, the wrong perception of former convicts tends to be difficult to eliminate completely. Thus, prisoners feel ostracized and worthless in society. This phenomenon will make prisoners remain in the circle of their criminal friends and are negatively influenced to recommit crimes because there is no place for them to live like ordinary people who are free from wickedness. One way to solve this violator issue would probably be to support the criminals to have a positive lifestyle in the future. If society gives them more space to improve their quality of life, the probability of prisoners committing unlawful acts would decrease. For example, someone who likes to steal no longer steals because he has been educated and fully supported by the community to make money in a good way, such as by doing small business. In conclusion, many prisoners continue to commit crimes even though they have been released from prison because criminals tend to be underestimated in society. Subsequently, this problem will be solved if society gives moral support to violators; hence, they will not be imprisoned again.