It is the job of governments and companies is to deal with the huge environmental problems which we face. Individuals on their own can do little or nothing. What is your opinion about this statement?

A number of people advocate that the authorities and organizations should bear the entire responsibility in solving environemental issues. Moreover, individuals like citizens only can contribute little in improving the enviorment. I totally agree with the above statement and this essay will explain with two major reasons. First and foremost, governments are empowered to regulate policy to promote environmentally-friendly society, and monitor the citizens to follow the regulations. According to the survey conducted by Hong Kong University in 2017, 67% of residents live in Mong Kok are annoyed by the excessive artificial light. The light pollution influences people's daily routine and quality of living since night becomes day. In fact, the authorities play a vital role to consider the efficient and feasible way to deal with the light pollution. Later on, Hong Kong environment took action in controlling the brightness of advertisement board in several districts such as Mong Kok, Causeway Bay and Tsim Sha Tsui. Companies have lowered the brightness of the advertisement board after 11'oclock in the evening since Hong Kong government announced the new policy of street advertisement. It shows that governments and instituitions tackle the problem collboratively. It is true to say that people contribute to build up a better environment, but in fact, people only obey the law so government are more influential than people do. In order to deal with abundant diposal, the government has imposed the disposal tax policy to the public in 2024. It is compulsory for residents to purchase the recognized garbage bags when throwing rubbish. As a result, the number of trash produced will be reduced after implementing the legislation. Hopefully, this not also encourages pupils to recycle or find ways to reuse their waste, but also reinforce the factories to produce less manufacturing waste. Needles to say the environmental impacts of landfill would be solved gradually if the government carries out effective rule. To conclude, governments and organizations are the leaders to figure out the solution to solve diverse environmental problems in the society. Meanwhile, people are governed to follow the particular rules to foster better living environment.