Obesity in children is a serious problem in a number of countries. What are the causes of obesity? Discuss the possible alarming effects of this problem in the near future?

In recent years, obesity among children has become a growing concern across the globe. This is a constant issue that needs immediate attention. This essay will discuss some major reasons causing the problem and the possible impact might have on the upcoming generation. Firstly, the primary causes that can lead to weight gain are lack of exercise, poor diet and inherent genetics. In contemporary, school children prefer fast foods which are extremely unhealthy in the long run which leads to gain unwanted fat. Furthermore, poor genetics and lack of physical activities also reduce the metabolism in the body; which leads to an increase in the fat percentage of the body. Moreover, it is not that sugary drinks coupled with unhealthy eating patterns amongst children cause obesity. On the other hand, obesity can lead to adverse physical and mental effects on a child. Being overweight can cause several health hazards such as high blood pressure, heart-related problems and high cholesterol levels amongst this generation at a young age. Consequently, this phenomenon can affect the mind of the child by making them fall into the trap of depression and reduce their memorising ability. As a result, this will have an impact on not only the environment of the child, but also the academic progress as well. In conclusion, obesity among kids is a massive challenge faced by many countries and can have extreme impact on the child's health and mental stability. Hence, every school should encourage the lifestyle of the children in order to reduce and eradicate this issue.