Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. Theysay that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legalrequirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more oftheir waste?

It is held by some people that there is inadequate management of waste in houses. It is believed that the best solution to this problem is that the government should make legal the recycling of waste. I opine that strict laws are needed as well it should also be the responsibility of citizens to manage their waste. To commence with, pollution is becoming a grave problem. Moreover, the disposal of waste is adding to this issue. Nowadays, one can see huge piles of waste collected near the roads and due to this not only humans but animals are suffering too. Adding to this, people are recklessly dumping their litter and using non-recyclable products such as plastic straws, and plastic cups. Further, to resolve this issue government should make people aware of the harms of using plastic and inspire them to use recyclable products. Besides, the government should also make laws stricter for the accurate dumping of litter such as charging heavy penalties if one fails to do so. More recycling plants should be built near residential areas to discard the waste collected from houses to sum up, it is not only the duty of the government but rather citizens should also take this issue seriously and contribute and take the required action to mitigate the problem.