In some countries, Students are required to learn a foreign language. But, in other countries, people believe that they do not have to do so. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Learning an extra language is like two personalities in one body. In a few nations, society have the mindset that there is no need to learn another language, while in other countries, public believes the opposite.In my opinion, although it depends on the place one resides in, however it would be fruitful in many ways for a person if he knows any language, which is other than his mother tongue. To commence with, some countries are very resourceful and have almost everything that their citizens need. Thus, they do not need to go overseas to find employment which could make them learn a new language. In other words, it has been seen that population from underdeveloped countries are more likely to leave their nations in order to find better jobs and this is the main thing which makes them learn a foreign language to better settle in the new world. For instance, in,Canada there are various immigration programs which attract families from all over the globe to settle in Canada, but, first they have to prove their Canadian language proficiency. Moving further, learning a second language even apart from the reason for immigration, can help a person to know more about the world, mindsets and cultures.By doing this, one can use that skill to enjoy more in his life. For example, a person can listen to different tastes in music, can read world-famous authors and also enjoy or feel more while travelling to places. Hence, it would benefit oneself at a personal level. In conclusion, although people usually learn a language for migration purposes, however it can help an individual in his personal growth as well.