Retaking driving test every fiver year is beneficial according to some. Do you agree or disagree?

Rules of many countries demand to pass the driving test and take the driving license every five years. However, a high percentage of people around the world disagree with this position of the government. I completely agree with this opinion for several reasons explained in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the major factor in this opinion is that retaking their driver's license is a necessary measure, because during the five years a lot of people have got diseases, as a result of which they cannot use a car. For instance, losing vision is one of the main factors to stop driving a car without spectacles diseases or age-related diseases are also a contraindication to driving, and as a result they can lead to road accidents for drivers and pedestrians. Secondly, many drivers tend to pick up some bad driving habits and forget the rules of the road, because many of them think, if they have been driving for many years, they know all the rules and often ignore them. Violation of these rules may be a punishable act. For example, In the UAE, everyone, car owners, need to pass three steps of exams and order to get a permit to drive in the country. This policy significantly reduces the number of traffic violations there and helps to avoid some accidents. In summary, I absolutely agree with the position to pass the driving exam every five years, because these rules may help to protect not only drivers and also pedestrian's life.