Governments should focus their spending on public services rather than on the arts (eg. music and painting). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today according to some people's opinion government should take into account spending money and prioritize their income to public needs rather than waste finance on artistic works like symphonies and drawings.I completely disagree with this idea as both of these sectors are equally essential for a nation. In the following essay, I will explain my thoughts thoroughly. Public services are intriguing as they have a crucial role in the improvement of society. For this reason, the authority pays more attention to the development of healthcare,education and infrastructure and others. Furthermore,when citizens are healthy, they have the inner power to get an education,and wise people can encourage themselves to contribute to the development of the country. Likewise,a good infrastructure undoubtedly leads anything to the top place and also economic growth.So public awareness plays a crucial role in enhancing. On the other hand,the art sector is important too. As it is a basic concept for not forgetting the origin of the country,its history,natural atmosphere. Moreover,history is a reflection of culture,without it, a person cannot be aware of anything. In addition,there are too many artists who cannot be truly encouraged.If it is properly promoted by the government, the flow of tourists can give a boost to financial support and thus generate more than a thousand job vacancies.Contrary,it would be better if support is given truly. In conclusion,everything has two sides,but I think both arguments have a fundamental impact on the country.Of course,support for the public can give potential and much more profit than expected,but it doesn't mean art should be unnecessary as well.