Population in cities is growing rapidly. What are the effects of it? What solutions can you give to maintain a good quality of life in urban areas?

It is evident that there is a boom in the population in cities. Primary effects include natural deterioration and pollution, yet it can be tackled by raising public awareness and launching conservation campaigns and programs. It must be acknowledged that in order to confront with the increasing population, humans are destroying natural habitats and woods recklessly to make way for new accommodations and amenities. Therefore, many animals and plants lose their conducive environments and food resources, pushing them to the verge of extinction. Another problem to consider is pollution, the human population thrive and flourishes leading to the emergence of industrious factories to cope with the demands of individuals. Additionally, many people turn a blind eye to the government’s natural laws and regulations as they pour toxic substances and garbage directly into streams and rivers, further causing irreversible damage to the ecosystem. However, there are several ways to address this phenomenon. Firstly, governments can raise people's awareness of the environment by opening online classes and launching preservation campaigns. In this way, the public will have profound insights about the pressing environmental problems, thereby, becoming more conscious of their actions. Finally, strict punishment should be used in order to warn international businesses and manufacturing about the potential consequences if they keep littering carelessly. Taking all points into conclusion, natural deterioration and environmental pollution are likely to happen if governments cannot control the speed of the growing population. Nevertheless, it can be solved by educating people as well as launching programs and campaigns.