In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In this day and age, accommodation plays an essential role in human lives. Therefore, there are more and more people seeking for owning residences than rent one. This essay will elaborate on the reasons why many are aspiring to own houses, as well as why I believe that this is an advantageous movement. To begin with, there are many factors associated with purchasing accommodations. Firstly, it is a kind of investment as the prices of housing keep rising when the time goes by. Therefore, people can sell them when they are worth the price to earn a lucrative amount of money. For example, the real estate industry is a sector that makes the highest profits in many countries in the 21st Century according to BBC reports. Secondly, some consider that the sense of belonging by having accommodations makes them feel more secure in life. For instance, in this generation, anyone who has their own residence at a young age will be praised as a successful person. On the other hand, personally, I am of the opinion that it is a beneficial situation. The main reason is that in the long run, buying is more worthwhile compared to renting. It is obvious that people who buy houses do not have to pay for renting fees with a high-interest rate every month. The second explanation is that having one’s own house reduces problems between landlords and renters. For instance, It is a fact that decoration can be limited when individuals use others’ accommodations. Therefore many tend to have arguments with their landlords when making too many changes. In conclusion, while investment and a sense of belonging are the main reasons why some want to have their own houses, I am convinced that this is a positive trend as it is more price-worthy and arguments with landlords can be avoided.