Some people believe that university should offer places for people with high marks, Others says that universities accept all age of people even if they do not well at schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that universities should offer places for people with high marks, Others says that universities accept all age of people even if they do not well at schools. well, this debate has been running for years in the country where I live in and probably in all developing countries seeking a method filtering the huge numbers of high schools graduates trying to catch a seat in one of the universities. The first opinion supporters say that taking grades as refrenceit's the most impartial method to select the candidates to the desired faculty, excluding any other human factors to avoid any possible descrimination for any causes, and this is a good point for fact. however, this technique ignores other circumstances involved in the process, for instance, it doesn ' t consider that some students doesn' t usually find themselves fond with some subjects, some loves biology and scores the full mark, but on the other hand not intersted in math or even doesn ' t understands it, and consequently won' t get the full mark in the subjects they don' t like, thus performing the selection process on the overall score won' t be fair, Those whom supports the other side of the struggle, suggest that the depending on high marks only is not a fair process, as it ignores the individuality between one person and the other in response to examination process, doesn' t put in mind the emergency cases that might intervene with the examinee on the day of the test. Finally, from my perspective, I totally disagree with the students selection system built on grades scored in examinations perforemed in a few number of days within one year of the person's life, excluding all other factors and personal desires and talents. I agree that picking nominees on marks scored is impartial to some extent, but still can be manupilated, there shall be a seat for each person wishing to join the university and government shall take all measures to provide enough places.