In many parts of world there is continuos coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss the view and give your own opinion.

Elderly people are not respected enough in some nations nowadays, which can cause certain problems. In this essay the possible reason for lack of respect towards the preceding generation is discussed, some follow-up problems are indicated. Speaking about the probable background that has led to the situation, where a younger generation does not look up to their grandparents, it is necessary to mention growing oversimplification of the mindset. Having taken up the educational function some easy pleasures, clip thinking, social media networking websites have turned the core social values upside down, including family hierarchy. Take for instance contemporary Russia, a country with strong traditions, where a grandfather used to be the head of the family and a role model. Unfortunately, today’s Russian teenagers tend to occasionally allow themselves arrogant and rude behavior towards their grandparents and in public places. In such a way, change of values may be the reason why the young do not respect the old at times. Considering the fact that structure has always been one of the most essential principals in society, it can be concluded that nNeglecting ideas, interests and experience of older generations might!!! lead to dramatic consequences. Firstly, once respect to our grandparents is lost, we are likely to repeat mistakes already made years ago. Secondly, old people are very precious because without them significant traditions and customs might be easily vanished?? forgotten. Finally, only as long as we count(??учитываем/считаемся) others despite/ repardless /not depending on??? their age, social status, or race or gender, only then we can be called ‘human beings’. These three problems might be encountered if we continue losing respect towards older people. To conclude, all of us must be respectful enough to older people both to keep our society functioning properly and to remain humans. As Newton said once, ‘we cannot see far enough without standing on the shoulders of our ancestors’.