Some Children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Developments in technology have impacted human life drastically and with technological advancement, parents tend to provide smartphones at unnecessary age limits. Most children are addicted to phones. In this essay, I'm going to evaluate the reasons behind this addiction and its impact of them. Parents provide a smartphone to their children in order to keep them silent and this leads them to spend most of their hours with this device. Although, kids have enough space to use this device for their academic purposes, most of them are habituated to games and videos which are irrelevant to their age limits. On the other hand, this phenomenon has created a considerable amount of drawbacks rather than benefits in children's lives. This dependency will create physical as well as mental health hazards. Damaging eye vision, obesity due to lack of exercise, and issues in the spinal cord and the nervous system because of the same positioning for long hours can be demonstrated as physical issues. Moreover, diminishing memory capacity, becoming a trap of depression and anxiety, and mitigation of the creative thinking capacity can be emphasised as serious mental hazards that should attend immediately. In conclusion, it's proven that spending hours on smartphones due to games and videos are leading to arise physical and mental health issues that should be addressed instantly since children are the future of the world. Moreover, parents have a significant responsibility to educate their kids while explaining both the good and bad sides for the betterment of their future.