Many museum charge admission fees while others are free. Do the advantages of charging people to visit a museum outweigh the disadvantages?

A visit to a museum is undoubtedly one of the interesting ways to delve into and discover history. Although charging fees at a museum is common nowadays, it is not always popular. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and drawbacks of charging such a fee and explain why it is necessary. There are significant benefits to charging a fee from visitors. Firstly, the aim of the museum is to represent the culture, heritage, artefacts and so on. While those items are expensive, taking care of them requires expertise hand. A significant proportion of money came from the visitors who purchase a ticket. By paying for tickets, visitors not only help the institutions to maintain the items but also allow them to decorate the museums more gorgeously and collect more artefacts from several countries. Lastly, many museums don't have stable financial support. In the UK, for instance, governments change their policy, and as a,result their funding is slashed recently. Without admission fees, many museums would not be able to survive. On the other hand, charging admission fees may have negative effects. From the visitor's perspective, these changes may deter them from visiting in the first place. If fees were $20 families, low-income earners and especially students may not able to afford it. In terms of the museum itself, a drop in the number of visitors could affect their ability to pay their employees, even at the risk of closure. While such concerns are valid, most of them keep their price low or offer some discount to prevent these scenarios. In conclusion, museums play an important role in communities, which is why it is necessary to keep them operating. While admissions may deter some visitors, the benefits of such a cost, provided it is reasonable, outweigh this concern.