In spite of the advances made in agricluture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Even, the mass production of food grains over the world limits a poor family to having Change the form of the verb have show examples a basic meals every day. There are several factors which lead to this problem. In my,opinion the biggest challenge is food wastage, inappropriate consumption and the increasing population every year around the globe. To begin with, people are not aware of food consumption every year and this lead to wastage. For example, during covid mostly individuals stored plenty of grains, and vegetables and this led to black marketing leaving the poor crowds with no food. Secondly, storage issues in India due to hot temperatures most of the dairy products are rotten. Thirdly, during weddings and mass,gathering plenty of food is thrown away if not used. Furthermore, there are several ways to curb this situation, An Individual should distribute the leftovers to the people living nearby with no roof over their head, for example, if there is a construction site nearby individuals should help labour with extra available in their houses. Additionally, the government should provide more schemes to the poor so that they can afford food at least twice a day. For Example, Rashan cardholders can avail of rice, and flour at very nominal rates as compared to normal market prices. What is most important, is providing free condoms to households every month to reduce the birth rates and will help control the birth rate. To conclude, such measures taken will help balance the food scarcity in our country, Underprivileged community can visit gurudwaras as they provide free food to all and will help them fulfil their basic hunger. More and more such steps will help the world.