Some children spend hours everyday on their smart devices. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The advent of technology has brought many disadvantages as well as advantages due to which several children are devoting many hours daily to their mobile phones. I believe it has more downside than upside. I shall be discussing the cause and the impacts in the following paragraphs with pertinent examples. To begin with, in the modern epoch everyone is in the rat race to earn more money and, children are being neglected by their parents because of this they indulge in using smart devices. Moreover, parents also promote their children to use smartphones as it will give them more time to focus on their work. Using smart devices for a long time has many disadvantages for children since it has been scientifically proven that spending too much time on smart devices can lead to many ailments such as shortsightedness and obesity. furthermore, indulging too much in smart devices can also cause hindrances in the cognitive development of the child. There is a variety of mature content available on the internet however children do get access to this type of content at a such young age which children should not watch however due to the negligence of the parents. Children nowadays are becoming self-centered due to spending too much time on these devices whereas earlier children used to play outside of their house and make new friends. Depression among children is also rising due to this reason. to sum up, devoting enormous periods to these devices brings no good. It has more demerits than merits for the child and parent should keep a check on their child.