How can we reduce the number of people living in a poverty? How can government tackle this problem?

Poverty is a global dilemma especially, in developing countries. Public and stack holders can take a number of measures to resolve this issue. This essay will discuss some of the steps to be taken by the higher authorities as well as by society to control the number of people living below the poverty line and will give a valid conclusion in the end. The public can help poor people in many ways. To begin with, wealthy individuals should take care of deserving members of society in every aspect of their lives. For example, rich people should donate money and food to needy ones. Moreover, every member of society should not waste edibles and instead of throwing eating items, they should feed poor families which will result in a decreased number of hungry people around them. For instance, in Pakistan, many children are suffering from bone disease only due to starvation. There are some steps which the state should take to solve the poverty issue. Firstly, higher authorities of a country should manage unemployment by creating new and different opportunities for the public. As a result, they will earn money and will fulfil their demands. In other words, more institutions should be made and job vacancies should be offered to people. Furthermore, the government ought to charge tax on people who earn a handsome package which will assist poor people in every aspect such as education, clothing and food. To illustrate this, many developed countries' governments like the United Kingdom, America and Canada take taxes from their well-off citizens. To sum up, although the government can help the poor population of a country. Nevertheless, in my opinion, we as a nation should help our poor brothers and sisters as they also have the right to live a good life like others.